A Song That Makes Me Fall Asleep


Day 10: A Song That Makes Me Fall Asleep

(30 Day Song Challenge)

ALL OF ME (By John Legend)

[Verse 1:]
What would I do without your smart mouth?
Drawing me in, and you kicking me out
You’ve got my head spinning, no kidding, I can’t pin you down
What’s going on in that beautiful mind
I’m on your magical mystery ride
And I’m so dizzy, don’t know what hit me, but I’ll be alright

[Pre-Chorus:]
My head’s under water
But I’m breathing fine
You’re crazy and I’m out of my mind

[Chorus:]
‘Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
‘Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

[Verse 2:]
How many times do I have to tell you
Even when you’re crying you’re beautiful too
The world is beating you down, I’m around through every mood
You’re my downfall, you’re my muse
My worst distraction, my rhythm and blues
I can’t stop singing, it’s ringing, in my head for you

[Pre-Chorus:]
My head’s under water
But I’m breathing fine
You’re crazy and I’m out of my mind

[Chorus:]
‘Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
‘Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

[Bridge:]
Give me all of you
Cards on the table, we’re both showing hearts
Risking it all, though it’s hard

[Chorus:]
‘Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
‘Cause I give you all of me
And you give me all of you

I give you all of me
And you give me all of you, oh

Lately ito ‘yung pinapakinggan ko bago ako matulog.

I love this song so much. Lalo na ‘yung lyrics. And I am such a love addict, lagi kong iniimagine na kinakantahan ako ng taong mahal ko ng mga awit na gusto ko. Gusto kong lagi siyang may dine-dedicate na kanta para sa akin. But with my boyfriend, NAH! We’re two different souls when it comes to music. (Actually, halos sa lahat ng bagay. Sa pagkain lang kami magkasundo.) Sometimes, it annoys me kapag hindi niya alam ‘yung mga kantang favorite ko. Lagi kong sinasabi sa kanya na wala siyang ka-taste-taste pagdating sa magagandang awitin.

Bakit ko sinasabi ito? Dahil gustong gusto kong kantahin niya ito para sa akin!!! Feeling ko kasi bagay sa ‘kin ‘tong kanta na ito. Hahaha, sorry feelingera talaga ako. Gusto ko lang namang kiligin eh. But for sure, hindi na naman niya alam ‘to. Tsk.


8 responses to “A Song That Makes Me Fall Asleep

Leave a Reply

Not Made For One Night Stands

I write to try and make sense of it all but it usually ends up not having much sense.

Wanders of Chia

Happiness is my way of living

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

Naked Ideation

Dive the Mind

That was Then, This is Now

Blank stares at blank pages

We Found Wonderful

Photography - Travel - Arts - Reflections

Eccentric Equilibrium

Where schizophrenia, serenity, lunacy and sanity all hang in the balance.

r....e....p....a.....h....

mga tsismis sa likod ko

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Deecee not Daisy

When you love, love all the way! :)

My stories

all stories u want~quotes,romance and short stories

BEAUTIFULLY BROKEN

[ mga dagling kwento, sanaysay, tula at kung anu-ano pang kaanuhan na umaapaw sa ano ko ]

Aling Baby

Oo, alam ko...alam n'yo na 'to...

Sankage Steno

Ganun talaga.

Forty Eleven Thousand Things

Vanity, travel, being bratty about motherhood, arts & crafts, the Filipino culture, life lessons, and just about fortyeleven thousand superficial anythings

Frozen Gulaman

It's Life in a Simple Frozen Treat

Liquid Druid's travel blog

Forget the big picture. Let's get lost in the details.

I Think. I Say. I Feel

Repository of all random things.

The Lurker's List

Tips and Observations. Naked Truths and Opinions.

The Muddled Corner

It doesn't get MIXED up like this!

Ewan ko!

Opinyon ko atbp..

eh sa wala akong magawa...

Walang Pakialamanan!

the odd one out...

from the outside looking in

blag bleg blig blog blug

Pagmulat ng mata, langit nakatawa sa Batibot.

