A Song That I Wish I Heard On The Radio


Day 18: A Song I Wish I Heard On The Radio

(30-Day Song Challenge)

OMG. I almost forgot my 30-Day Song Challenge. Then I heard this song from Spotify and I was like “OMG, bakit ngayon ko lang nalaman ang kanta na ‘to?! Bakit hindi ko ito naririnig sa radio? Bakit lagi na lang akong nale-late sa mga magagandang bagay/pangyayari? I need to document this.” And there I remember may 30-Day Song Challenge pala ako. But upon checking, nasa Day 11 pa lang ako; I’m not yet done with my Day 12 (dahil wala talaga akong maisip). So how do I insert this very beautiful song. Of course hindi pwede sa Day 12, so ayun I skipped a few days and voila! Nasa Day 18 na ako. Hahahaha. (Promise ko naman, tatapusin ko din yung Day 12-17.)

I’ve been raping the replay button kanina pa and I’m not yet tired. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired listening to this very beautiful music. Hindi ako ganun kagaling magaling pagdating sa mga detalye ng musika but I think their voices blend perfectly together. And the video, ako lang ba ang nagwi-wish/nag-e-expect na magki-kiss sila at the end? But I think it’s more mesmerizing that they didn’t kiss.

So here’s the lyrics of the song:

POISON AND WINE

By: The Civil Wars

You only know what I want you to
I know everything you don’t want me to
Oh your mouth is poison, your mouth is wine
You think your dreams are the same as mine
Oh I don’t love you but I always will
Oh I don’t love you but I always will
Oh I don’t love you but I always will
I always will

I wish you’d hold me when I turn my back
The less I give the more I get back
Oh your hands can heal, your hands can bruise
I don’t have a choice but I’d still choose you

Oh I don’t love you but I always will [x7]
I always will [x5].

 

 


3 responses to “A Song That I Wish I Heard On The Radio

Leave a Reply

Not Made For One Night Stands

I write to try and make sense of it all but it usually ends up not having much sense.

Wanders of Chia

Happiness is my way of living

Doctor Eamer's Blog

PAG-IBIG ATBP.

Naked Ideation

Dive the Mind

That was Then, This is Now

Blank stares at blank pages

We Found Wonderful

Photography - Travel - Arts - Reflections

Eccentric Equilibrium

Where schizophrenia, serenity, lunacy and sanity all hang in the balance.

r....e....p....a.....h....

mga tsismis sa likod ko

A Tourist, A Traveler and A Lover of Art

I always believe that if you've experienced something extraordinary, you have no right to keep it to yourself. Paola Nazario

Deecee not Daisy

When you love, love all the way! :)

My stories

all stories u want~quotes,romance and short stories

BEAUTIFULLY BROKEN

[ mga dagling kwento, sanaysay, tula at kung anu-ano pang kaanuhan na umaapaw sa ano ko ]

Aling Baby

Oo, alam ko...alam n'yo na 'to...

Sankage Steno

Ganun talaga.

Forty Eleven Thousand Things

Vanity, travel, being bratty about motherhood, arts & crafts, the Filipino culture, life lessons, and just about fortyeleven thousand superficial anythings

Frozen Gulaman

It's Life in a Simple Frozen Treat

Liquid Druid's travel blog

Forget the big picture. Let's get lost in the details.

I Think. I Say. I Feel

Repository of all random things.

The Lurker's List

Tips and Observations. Naked Truths and Opinions.

The Muddled Corner

It doesn't get MIXED up like this!

Ewan ko!

Opinyon ko atbp..

eh sa wala akong magawa...

Walang Pakialamanan!

the odd one out...

from the outside looking in

blag bleg blig blog blug

Pagmulat ng mata, langit nakatawa sa Batibot.

